Google Search
Google Translate
Home Page

Milking Bank Primary School

To go further than I thought; to run faster than I hoped; to reach higher than I dreamed.


The governors of Milking Bank work collaboratively with the Headteacher. Members of the Governing Body are made up of elected parents, co-opted governors, one LA governor and a staff governor. All governors are appointed for a period of four years.


None of Milking Bank's governors are members of any other school governing body. Jill and Trevor Hall are married and are parents of Rebecca Hall, who teaches in Nursery. No other governors are related to any other members of the school staff.


Parent Governors


Parent governors are your voice in decisions about how our school is run. They are elected by the parents through a ballot. If you have any queries, the names of your representatives are shown below. 


At present, the members of the Governing Body are:


Name of Governor Role Term of Office
Mr Matt Cox (Chair)           Parent Governor           07/10/14 - 06/10/18
Mrs Vicky Cunningham Parent Governor 07/10/14 - 06/10/18
Mr Carl Morris Parent Governor 11/03/15 - 10/03/19
Mrs Lisa Harkins (Vice Chair) Parent Governor 20/02/16 - 19/02/20
Mrs Jill Hall Co-opted Governor 01/01/16 - 31/12/19
Mr Trevor Hall Co-opted Governor 16/10/14 - 15/10/18
Mr Jeremy Parkes Co-opted Governor 02/05/13 - 01/05/17
Mrs Sue Lowe Staff Governor 06/10/11 - 05/10/15
Mrs Karen Brass  Headteacher      01/09/17
Mrs Helen Todd Parent 06/11/18 - 
Ms Emma Middleton Parent 06/11/18 -
Mrs Michelle Owen Parent 06/11/18 -


Clerk to the Governors for 2017/18 is Mrs Hilary Brown

Governing Body Committee Structure 2017/2018

Register of Business Interests


No governors have any business interests or links with Milking Bank Primary School.


September 2018

Governors Code of Conduct